Feeling wonky.

December 7, 2008 at 6:19 pm (About my process) (, , , , , , , , , , , , , , )

So I went to the studio yesterday, but didn’t get anything done. My clay wasn’t dry enough to work with. 😦

Anyhow, right now I’m fighting seasonal depression. I just plain feel bad when I don’t get enough light, and then I start worrying about philosophical conundrums.

For example: God. Lets say for the sake of argument that he exists. (She he, God is genderless.) Lets say that God made all this. Why? What is the point? Is it fulfilling to be entertainment for a deity? Or companionship? If we still continue on after we die, what are we doing? Is it going to be worth our time? Do we keep growing and changing or do we freeze into the person we were when we died, unable to change and unchallenged in our afterlives? To sum it all up, what is the point of the spiritual afterlife?

I’ve realized that there aren’t answers to these, and fankly the questions come riding in on waves of fear, dispair, and general unhappiness. Sounds like a lotta’ fun, don’t it?

So now we’re getting Dog. My husband kinda’ needs one. He’s also been really depressed, but he just didn’t realize how depressed. He thought he was OK. He wasn’t and I could tell it. So now in addition to gerbils we will have a little Italian Greyhound running around.

As for me I’m going to get my ass to the studio more often. If nothing else it lets me make things that will last forever and a half, even if those things are in pieces.

2 Comments

  1. judi tavill said,

    Sorry if you no all about this… just disregard… It’s not cheap… about $200… but have you ever checked out usinga a “golite” powered by blue wave…. little blue lite to combat the seasonal depression?

    • frostindri said,

      Thanks for mentioning it. I’ve heard of the lights. Right now I’m looking into a cheeper option to install in my bathroom. A nice hot bath usually makes me feel better anyhow, and then if I can boost it with light… *crosses fingers*

      My major problem with light therapy is sitting there with a light shining in your face. I am light sensitive and find such things extremely uncomfortable.

Leave a comment