Ceramics Showcase!

February 5, 2012 at 6:19 pm (Sales and events) (, , , , )

Its comming and I have a booth. 🙂 This year Its going to be all mine, which is daunting in the face of having a full time job. I have plans for my booth though… Sandy plans.

I want to make my booth reminiscent of the Oregon coast. Sea oats, sand, sea tossed wood. The sand is making me a little worried. I mean, I’ll need trays for it, but I don’t know if I have the time to make the trays I’d need. Then there’s the part where I’ll need walls. Clearly I’ll be putting door frames together, but then what color to paint them?

This is going to be interesting. Fortunately, I already have a number of pieces to sell. I only hope I will have enough for the show. Actually, I’m kinda hoping I’ll be able to get into the group booth instead. *sighs* Less work.

Leave a comment